Welcome back to the Who’s Nower Tournament! I apologize again for the prolonged period between rounds, but we’re back to normal scheduling now.


The Round of 8 brought an end to the Bill Simmons Cinderella run, as the 8-seed was smoothly devoured by Coors Light Cold Hard Facts. With this victory, Coors Light Cold Hard Facts emerges as the ESPN Regional Champion, proving once and for all that ESPN can be pretty goddamn stupid sometimes.

In the Deadspin Division Finals, Piggy Poopballs wiped the floor with top-seeded Oddibe McDowell’s Water Bill. Piggy Poopballs now looks forward to a Round of 4 matchup against ESPN Champion, Coors Light Cold Hard Facts.


In the Other Division, Javale McGee comfortably defeated Rob Gronkowski, continuing his dominant run through the field thus far. McGee will match up against Other, Other Division Champion and friend of the blog, PFTCommenter, in the Round of 4. PFTCommenter narrowly edged out the wonderful Jennifer Lawrence in the Round of 8, winning by a mere eleven votes. Let’s see if he can ride the momentum from last week’s battle into the McGee showdown this week.

The polls for the Round of 4 will close on Sunday, June 23rd at 9 PM or so.

Make your way over to Heading for the Exits to cast your votes now!

Share This Story

Get our newsletter